After having back surgery 12 years ago, I experienced pain in my lower back and right leg. My doctor told me that I would continue to be in pain for the rest of my life. After 1 treatment with Dr. Whitman, I am experiencing no pain. There is no popping or cracking and I feel much better after only 1 treatment!
J.S.
I brought my 5 year old daughter to see Dr. Whitman for painful stomach cramping, irritable bowels, headaches, and a rash. After a thorough assessment on our first visit, we received nutritional education and a plan to address future occurrences through a holistic approach. We experienced immediate positive results without the “cracking”.
N.B.
I came to see Dr. Whitman because of pain in my left side and down my left leg. After 3 treatments, the pain was totally gone. Dr. Whitman’s treatments are gentle and pain free. I always feel good after a treatment.
N.R.
I had severe pain in my lower back, hips, and leg. I refused to take stronger pain pills that my physician wanted to give me. So, I could hardly walk or sleep, for the pain was so intense. With Dr. Whitman’s treatments and diet plan, I felt better after just a few days. I also lost some weight. The treatments were pain free and I always felt much better after them. What I liked best about Dr. Whitman’s treatment is that there was not popping or twisting. He will help you as long as you do your part of the program. It’s a team effort.
N.C.
I had a heart virus, breast inflammation, constant ill health, shingles almost monthly, thyroid shutdown, exhaustion, bronchitis, pneumonia, asthma, and the list goes on. Thanks to Dr. Whitman’s treatments I am in much better health and my immune system has greatly improved. Dr. Whitman is very thoughtful. He listens and explains what he is doing thoroughly. Dr. Whitman’s treatments are gentle and very effective. He gives instant pain relief, if not within the day. What I like best about Dr. Whitman’s treatments is that they work, they are designed for me, and are pain free.
S.B.
I have been seeing Dr. Whitman for two problems: back pain and numbness in one of my fingers. To start with, Dr. Whitman was able to remove the pain from my back without relying on medications. Most other doctors I have visited are quick to throw medicines at you in the hopes that they make the pain go away. But, in most cases, meds just cover the problem; they do not get rid of the actual cause. Dr. Whitman’s program gets to the CAUSE of the problem and fixes the cause. As a result, the benefit lasts much longer and I am not tired to a prescription for the rest of my life. Okay, I admit that Dr. Whitman’s treatments were a little “odd” at first. I had never been introduced to Koren Specific Technique prior to seeing Dr. Whitman, so it took me a little while to understand what he was doing when he moved my feet and checked the drop at the back of my head several times. And he didn’t do the exact same treatment every time. The treatments worked. Although I still don’t understand how the treatment works, I can assure you the treatments worked for me. As for time to feel results, Dr. Whitman was clear in explaining that I didn’t get into my condition overnight, so don’t expect to be cured overnight. The program took some time, but the end results were fantastic. The part I like the best about the treatments was the lack of manual manipulation. I am used to a chiropractor bending, twisting, and gyrating your body to re-establish your alignment. I am a pretty big person, so I thought Dr. Whitman had his work cut out for him when I first signed up. But to my surprise, his approach was much less stressful and were pretty much pain free. I got the same results, but without all the manual manipulation, and it didn’t take m days to be able to move again. In fact, I felt much better leaving the office compared to when I came in. If you haven’t tried Dr. Whitman’s program, I highly recommend that you do. Just keep an open mind because he doesn’t use the same techniques as “typical” chiropractors. He gets to the root of the problem, and doesn’t mask it. His approach may be different, but I think you’ll be happy with the results.
R.M.
When I started treatment with Dr. Whitman my back felt like it was bone on bone and I couldn’t move without being in pain. Now I am able to bend at the waist and not have the feeling of my back popping. Dr. Whitman’s treatments are pain free and within a couple hours after my first treatment my lower back felt better. I know when I leave the office I will feel better that evening. I know I had to do something for myself, and he helped greatly with my back!
L.M.
When I came to Dr. Whitman, I was experiencing constant lower back pain. I had suffered with the pain for 20 or more years. I had a sore spot in my back and after treatment with Dr. Whitman, it was gone. My back pain is better and I have gained additional knowledge about how drinking more water and adequate nutrition helps relieve and prevent the pain in my back. I had always been nervous about receiving treatment from a chiropractor because of the cracking and popping. However, I like that Dr. Whitman does not use the cracking and popping method in his treatments. He is really nice and I have learned a lot about nutrition. I also like that he was able to tell me exactly where the pain was coming from.
C.T.
I came to Dr. Whitman with severe back and kidney area pain. I was bent over in pain and couldn’t stand up any length of time. I now can walk upright and stand for a longer amount of time. After the first treatment of laser light on my spine, I did not hurt as bad as before. Most of the pain was gone. What I liked best was that he worked on my spine and the nerve endings. I felt a little shock on the nerves but no pain. I likes that the treatments were slow and painless. Furthermore, there was no twisting or popping!
A.L.
Before coming to Dr. Whitman, I was having pain in my right arm. When it rained, it was no fun at all. I did not have pain anymore after just 2 weeks of treatments. I have no pain at all anymore and Dr. Whitman is helping me to eat the right foods, getting off weight and inches and it makes me feel better about myself. Dr. Whitman’s treatments are very relaxing and pain-free. I look forward to coming to him because he makes me feel good when he gets done. It feels good to know that you can gi into the office with pain and come out with no pain and it not even come back. Thanks to Dr. Whitman, I also can do things that I could not do before. I am so happy I went to him. I tell people about him all the time and how he could help them too. You just have to go and see for yourself. You can be pain free if you do what he tells you to do. All I can see is thank you Dr.Whitman for helping me the way you have. I am looking forward to being 30 lbs. lighter and feeling better about myself with eating the right food that is good for me. I am feeling better all the time and I will keep telling people how they too could be helped like I was.
B.S.
When I began treatment with Dr. Whitman, I had a really bad rash that wouldn’t go away. I also had no energy, didn’t feel good, and felt like my thinking was foggy. Dr. Whitman found that I am sensitive to Casein. After soon following his instructions, I got my energy back, the rash went away, and I am now able to multi-task and retain what I read. I like that it is very effective and the results are long lasting. The relief also lasts a lot longer than anything else I have tried.
L.H.
When I started my program with Dr. Whitman, my lower back had been hurting and I was having trouble bending over and found it very difficult to stand from a sitting position. After waking up one morning I could not stand, sit or walk at all without experiencing very extreme pain. Within a few visits the extreme pain was gone and the fear of standing up or sitting down was gone as well. After the whole program was competed, my lower back feels great! Dr. Whitman’s treatments are gentle, very relaxing, and are truly pain free. I look forward to the treatments because they feel so good. He always seems to know exactly where to apply his treatments. After receiving approximately 3 treatments, I was feeling relief in the areas I was having pain. The treatment machine he used (arthrostim) feels great when used on the sore areas. P.S. The staff is great and very caring!!!
C.W.
When I brought my twin 2 ½ year old grandchildren in to see Dr. Whitman, one had diarrhea, digestive issues, and night terrors. The other child had severe separation anxiety and was very withdrawn and would not speak to anyone. He also showed signs of allergies with dark circles under his eyes. After one week of treatment with Dr. Whitman, my granddaughter’s diarrhea was gone along with the night terrors and my grandson had become a whole new child. His separation anxiety had greatly improved; he started being social with everyone. I like that Dr. Whitman calms them and makes them both feel relaxed and helps them to interact and be involved with their treatments. I also like that Dr. Whitman’s treatments are working and the whole environment is relaxing and personable.
R.P.
When I came to see Dr. Whitman, I was experiencing dizziness and severe headaches. I started supplements along with treatments and after a few visits the dizziness and headaches went away. Today, I am pain free. I like that Dr. Whitman uses natural methods to help my body repair and care for itself. I also like that there is no popping and cracking and the treatments are gentle and pain free.
A.K.
I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia 5-6 years ago and I was in horrible pain. My knees hurt and I could hardly walk. I was slumped over and could not stand up straight from all the pain. All the medical doctor did was give me more and more pain drugs. I’m now so much better. My knees don’t hurt; I can stand up and walk again, even shop! What a blessing.
H.D.
On some days I not only was taking 4-5 different pain killers, but also using crutches or using a wheelchair. In one week, I was off of crutches, had much less pain, and the program helped me get rid of indigestion, constipation, and I started losing weight.
D.D.
Before I came to see Dr. Whitman, I was experiencing some serious back pain and was not sure what to do to take care of it. Since seeing Dr. Whitman my back has greatly improved. I am no longer concerned over the long term treatment and possibility of surgery. Dr. Whitman and his staff are very helpful in answering your questions. They are always wearing a smile and very pleasant to be around. I can say since seeing Dr. Whitman my quality of life on a day to day basis is greatly improved and I am sure it will continue to do so. I’ve shared my experience with my friends and family and have recommended Dr. Whitman to them.
N.A.
I was diagnosed with acid reflux and had gallbladder surgery because of stones. I was better for about a month and then my condition got considerably worse compared to before surgery. I could not keep food down; had heartburn, chest pain, and constant indigestion. I went to several specialists, and had every test available. No one had a cure, and the only recommendation was to eat 5 small meals a day and see a dietician. However, a friend recommended me to Dr. Whitman. I was very skeptical at first because his treatments were so different, but decided I would give it a shot. Just after the first treatment, I noticed a considerable difference. My indigestion went away and through his supplementation program and adjustments, I had no more problems keeping my food down! Dr. Whitman is the best, and his staff is amazing too!
M.H.
I will have to say that I was skeptical of going to a chiropractor. But, after suffering for months with lower back pain, my son in law recommended me to see Dr. Whitman. Prior to my first visit, I could not ride in a car for 10 minutes without pain. When I would get out of the car, I could not stand up straight. To my amazement, after just my first visit, I drove home, which is over an hour drive, and when I got out of my car I was able to stand up completely straight and without pain. I absolutely love Dr. Whitman and his staff for making me feel 100% healed.
J.C.
Achiness all over my body including my joints and muscles was how I felt just a few months ago. On some days I not only took 4 to 5 pain killers, but was also using crutches or using a wheelchair. The largest benefit, of course, was getting rid of most all the pain and having a life. Another great thing was eating better and enjoying being 30 lbs. lighter. What I expected when I starts was really hard work because of the diet change and though there would be soreness from the treatments. The results after just one week were phenomenal. Less pain and stiffness and a diet that got rid of indigestion, constipation, and I started loosing weight. The best part of the treatments is the fact that it is relaxing. There has been absolutely no pain in any of the treatments, no pain after the treatments either. There is just a feeling of getting better each and every day. I am better thanks to Dr. Whitman.
D.D.
I had back surgery because of my sciatic nerve. The operation was not so successful, as I still had severe pain. I had lower back trouble since I was a kid. I had been to Dr. Whitman years aho with gout problems and he got that squared away, so I decided to come back and see if he could help me with this problem. The cold laser treatments, supplements, and his chiropractic adjustments worked well. Ive lost weight and that makes me feel better too. He uses the Arthrostim, which I call his “clicker”. I like it because it is gentle and pain free and very beneficial. I like Dr. Whitman because he is very thorough and explains everything he is doing. I drive one hour each way to come to his clinic, but the results are well worth it!
G.C.
Before coming to Dr. Whitman, I had knee surgery in November 2005 and afterwards felt off balance and still had pain. I felt there was still swelling in the left knee. I read in the paper an advertisement Dr. Whitman was running and decided to give him a try. After only one treatment along with the cold laser, I could tell a difference. I stand at my job 8 hours a dat and I could feel there was not nearly as much stiffness. I was very impressed with the cold laser and his method of treatments. After about 4 weeks, I was moving around well and getting my balance back. His treatments are pain free. Since I started coming and had such success, my 84 year old father now also comes for treatments. Dr. Whitman is very throughout and takes the time to explain all of our questions. His staff is very nice and helpful also!
L.F.
Before coming to Dr. Whitman, I was experiencing burning pain in both legs and insomnia due to the leg pain. After starting with Dr. Whitman, there has been a decrease in pain in both legs and I am overall just feeling better. The treatments are very relaxing and it only took 1 week to feel the results. I was so happy with the fact that something COULD be done, when I was told for years that nothing besides surgery could be done. I thought Dr. Whitman was a quack. My wife pretty much drug me to Dr. Whitman after the VA was not doing anything about the disease. She consulted another doctor who asked about lab values that had never been taken. I was on pills that the doctor said was “ineffective”. My kidneys were failing, I was in constant pain, and my cholesterol was through the roof. I really had no hope except the inevitable death. I now have hope and an unbelievably amount of pain relief. Thank you Dr. Whitman!
M.J.
I suffered with pain in my right hip and knee for a long long time. I had seen other doctors, but got no relief. My medical doctor told me I would need a knee replacement, but I did not want to have surgery. I read about Dr. Whitman in the newspaper and then attended on oe his workshops. I found so much relief with his program. I can do things I hadn’t been able to do!!! I liked his adjusting technique; it wasn’t painful at all. After just one treatment, I felt relief. I could tell my body was changing and with each treatment, I felt better and better. I had cold laser therapy which was very beneficial also. Additioanlly, I was on Dr. Whitman’s nutritional supplementation program which also made a huge difference. I believe the key to my success was following his program to the end and didn’t quit just because I was feeling better. As he said, it takes time to heal and you need to stick with it. I wish I had found him several years earlier. Dr. Whitman and his staff are very helpful and friendly.
N.L.
I was experiencing mid and lower back pain, along with numbness in the legs and feet. I was in constant pain and for the first time in years, I have been pain free. My overall health has dramatically improved. Thanks to Dr. Whitman, I felt immediate results and his relaxing and gently treatments helped me stick with the plan. I’m going to miss the visits. He and his staff were always kind, respectful, and helpful. It was a nice change. I like the way that I was always informed of what Dr. Whitman was doing and why. And his little clicker machine was like magic! I tell everyone to come see Dr. Whitman. He’s a gentle miracle worker!
J.B.
I was experiencing mid and lower back pain, along with numbness in the legs and feet. I was in constant pain and for the first time in years, I have been pain free. My overall health has dramatically improved. Thanks to Dr. Whitman, I felt immediate results and his relaxing and gently treatments helped me stick with the plan. I’m going to miss the visits. He and his staff were always kind, respectful, and helpful. It was a nice change. I like the way that I was always informed of what Dr. Whitman was doing and why. And his little clicker machine was like magic! I tell everyone to come see Dr. Whitman. He’s a gentle miracle worker!
J.B.
I was experiencing loss of hair, poor nail condition, feeling tired all the time, and pain in my neck and shoulders. Since starting Dr. Whitman’s program, my hair stopped falling out, my nails are improving, and I am not in pain anymore. Dr. Whitman’s treatment is really gentle and relaxing. I felt relief with the first treatment . I like the fact that Dr. Whitman is helping me with my nutritional needs and the pain is gone!
D.C.
When I frist came to Dr. Whitman, I was experiencing some back and knee pain. My shoulder was also hurting. I could not sleep in bed because my shoulder hurt on one side and my knee hurt on the other side. On top of all of that, my back would hurt too. Dr. Whitman had been recommended to me, so I started seeing him for various pains and for preventative measures. Since starting Dr. Whitman’s program, I now can sleep in bed, which I haven’t been able to do for over 3 years. I also am pain free. I can now walk with ease and faster than my husband, which I had never been able to do before! I can now navigate stairs well, whereas before I had to take each stair one at a time. I enjoy that he uses natural remedies, the fact that there is no popping or cracking, and the treatments are very gentle.
B.R.
I had been to every doctor under the sun before coming to Dr. Whitman; and none of them could pinpoint my condition. Since I have been coming to Dr. Whitman, I have had such relief from my pain. There is a world of difference in me and my wife says I am much more pleasant. I also have my appetite back and I now sleep very sound. I have found the relief I have been searching for all these years just by doing what he tells me to do. I follow his supplement recommendations and along with his adjustments and cold laser, I am 100% better. In just a matter of a few visits, I obtained great satisfaction. There is no discomfort with his treatments; they make me feel good! I am so thankful I seen his advertisement on T.V. or I would never have known what life was like without pain.
J.S.
My eye specialist was trying to figure out why my eyes were doing so well. I didn’t tell him that I was taking supplements from Dr. Whitman. He just scratches his head. I am seeing better and I have perfect eye pressure. I have had my new glasses one month and I already believe I need a new prescription. I will see the eye doctor and be checked again. Dr. Whitman is such a caring and compassionate individual and I feel very fortunate to be treated by him. I have learned so many things from him teaching me over the years.
S.P.
I was moving a chest at home, which was very heavy and I strained my back. I was in constant pain, couldn’t sleep, and was taking several Vicodin a day with very little results. I came to Dr. Whitman because I had been a patient before and knew where to get relief and results. After only a few weeks with Dr. Whitman’s chiropractic adjustments and procedures, I was completely out of pain. I got such good results with that, I decided to continue coming for some other problems. I couldn’t sleep at night, and was extremely tired and depressed. I couldn’t take care of my grandchildren; I would tell them to go home because they were driving me crazy. Now, after following Dr. Whitman’s nutritional program, I feel like a new woman. I can take care of my 3 and 5 year old grandchildren without any problem, and actually enjoy them. Dr. Whitman also offers a monthly workshop where he goew into detail on chronic pain, etc. He explains to you how to feel good without harmful drugs. He also explains what foods are good and beneficial for you. Dr. Whitman gave me a list of what fods I should eat and the ones I should avoid. I followed it to the tee and it made me feel so good. It changed my life completely. I would recommend if you have any problems to go see Dr. Whitman. He will get to the root of your problem. He has heped me far more than any medical doctors. Also, the staff at the clinic are all so kind and helpful. I feel great. Thank you Dr. Whitman!
P.A.
I started going to Dr. Whitman after my daughter had been to him. I had just finished going to another doctor and had 4 steroid shots which did not help me, and the doctor said he couldn’t do anymore for me. I was in severe pain and couldn’t straighten up when I first came to Dr. Whitman. I also had the shingles. Dr. Whitman started me on the cold laser treatments and along with them and his adjustments and nutrition, I improved dramatically. I can stand up straight and walk much better. All of Dr. Whitman’s staff are very thoughtful and helpful. If I hadn’t come to Dr. Whitman, I don’t know if I woud be walking or not.
B.G.

I’m now sleeping in bed, which I haven’t been able to do for 3 years; I’m pain free!

-B.R.

After a few weeks with Dr. Whitman’s program, I’m completely out of pain without the Vicodin I was taking. I’ve got my life back!

-P.A.

I had back surgery 12 years ago and had been suffering with the back and leg pain again for over a year. The surgeon said I would have to live with it and nothing could be done. One treatment with Dr. Whitman, and I was completely out of pain. COMPLETELY!

-J.S.

I have suffered with fibromyalgia and the achiness and lousy feeling all the time. My symptoms are gone and I have no pain anymore!

-S.S.

I am pleased with the care I receive by Dr. Whitman. I have more stamina and improved digestion!

-M.G.

I was very skeptical at first when I came to Dr. Whitman because no one had been able to touch my neck for years. However, his technique worked wonders. I haven’t been able to stand up straight for years, but now I am walking straight. Unbelievable for sure. I carried 12 lbs more on my right side vs. my left and now I am almost equal.

-S.M.

In 1958 I was in a car accident. I broke my neck and back in 5 places. I laid for over a year in bed with a cast and then they cut the cast off of my legs and I could sit up. I screamed with pain. I even went to Mayo Clinic and they couldn’t help me. In August of 2006, I came to Dr. Whitman, along with his treatments, cold laser and nutrition, I became completely pain free and I could walk well, which was something I couldn’t do before and it has only taken a little over a month. I liked the technique he used and there was no popping or cracking. He has done wonders for me. Dr. Whitman is so intelligent and caring. I enjoyed his new patient classes where he explained everything to us and answered all the questions I had. I recommended him to all my friends and told them about him being the only one that could help me.

-E.S.

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Whitman’s for several years. I was experiencing an irregular heartbeat – atrial fibrillation, with muscle aches and pain in my hip. After the first two treatments, combined with cold laser therapy, my heartbeat was back to normal and I was off all heavy medication and blood thinners. This was gentle, pain free, and IT WORKS!

-K.L.

I had been suffering with chronic sinusitis and recurring infections for about 15 years before coming to Dr. Whitman. I had been on anti-biotics, but it kept coming back. The pain was so severe I couldn’t do anything for 3-4 days, but stay in bed and rest. Since I have been coming to dr. Whitman and following his program, I am pain free. I can work and basically do all daily activities. I especially like to ride our motorcycle, which I couldn’t do before because I would get a bad infection every time. I can now enjoy riding again. The treatments are very relaxing. I was skeptical at first about coming to another chiropractor as I went with my sister to hers and had to leave the room because there was so much popping and cracking. Dr. Whitman uses a technique that I really like and it does not hurt at all. I like the fact that Dr. Whitman reflexes my body each visit and can identify with the problem each time. He doesn’t try to get you a quick-fix and send you out the door. He has great concern and cares about you!

-L.F.

I had pain so bad I would cry. For about 10-15 years I had this pain. I had surgeries that didn’t help. They told me I had tennis elbow and I was wearing an air compression band on my arm. I no longer need the compression band now. I also sleep a lot better and can do daily work with little to no pain. It was a miracle. Thank God for Dr. Whitman and the Bio-kinetics.

-C.M

When first coming to Dr. Whitman, I could no longer stand without falling and my right shoulder and arm were no longer working. I would describe Dr.Whitman’s treatments as pain free and relaxing. Within just 3 visits, I could tell such a difference and I had other problems he helped me with. Early in life, doctors sewed my foot back on; not thinking that I would live as well as I have, and kept telling me I needed more surgeries. Today, I swear by Dr. Whitman’s treatments and continue to tell others how a referral by my son-in-law has changed my life and my husbands.

-V.R.

I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia approximately 5-6 years ago. I was in horrible pain. My knees hurt and I could hardly walk. I was slumped over and could not stand up straight from the pain. All the medical doctors would give me was pain pills and in addition to them I still took 4-5 Aleve a day. I seen Dr. Whitman’s advertisement on “Fibro” on T.V. and attended one of his dinner-workshop presentations. I made an appointment that night to go see him and I am so glad I did. My knees are so much better and I can move them and don’t have to hear them crunch. My back has improved dramatically. I feel I can sit up straight now. I can take walks and go shopping again with pleasure instead of it being an ordeal. On one of my visits, I told Dr. Whitman my gallbladder was bothering me horribly. I was in extreme pain and it was nearly gone with I walked out the door. I like 35 min away and when I arrived home, the pain had completely gone away. I am so much better now and I haven’t even completed my program yet. I would recommend Dr. Whitman to everyone with Fibromyalgia, knee problems, or back problems…or whatever you need really. The nutritionally program he prescribed for me has made a huge part of me feeling better and definitely helps with the fibro symptoms.

-H.D.

Three months after being involved in an auto accident, I had the opportunity to become a patient at the Back & Neck Pain Center in Brazil. My pain had become very severe and I desperately needed help. I also suffer from fibromyalgia and osteoarthritis. Dr. Whitman really understands pain, fatigue, fibro fog and all the symptoms of this illness. His program has helped to make me feel better than I have in over 10 years. At our first consultation, he gave me hope, and now 4 months later, I feel so much better. It takes time, but the quality of my life has been dramatically improved. I now actually enjoy my grandchildren, children, and the social things that go with all that. Before Dr. Whitman’s program of dietary modifications, supplements, laser and treatments. I was just too tired to enjoy a lot of things, and that has not changed. Dr. Whitman’s dedication and caring are obvious, and he does go that extra mile for his patients. I consider the opportunity to be under his care as a blessing and a miracle. I am actually now looking forward to my “senior” years. Dr.Whitman and his staff are really great and I highly recommend them! I drive 30 minutes each way to see him and it’s well worth it. They are prompt, considerable, and I will continue to see Dr. Whitman as needed.

-S.G.

I was experiencing extreme neck pain before coming to Dr. Whitman, I had pain in my arm and was unable to even lift it. I couldn’t sleep through the night and was in extreme pain. I thought it would be painful, so I waited too long before finally coming. My son was already a patient so I gave it a try. After only 1 month, I could sleep through the night, have range of motion in my hand, and could lift again. The results were fast and it works! Doc makes me feel comfortable and explains things thoroughly. I went through the program and combined it with the cold laser therapy and supplementation. It works and now I can work and enjoy it!

-C.W.

I was experiencing right hip and lower back pain before getting treatments from Dr. Whitman. I now have no hip pain. Dr. Whitman’s treatments are pain free and my worst pain stopped only after 4 weeks. His method of treatment is not painful. In fact, they are more relaxing.

-F.P.

When I came to Dr. Whitman, my back was hurting badly and the pain has not been bad since I started getting his treatments. I don’t have hardly any pain much anymore, and I feel a lot better in so many ways. Dr. Whitman’s treatments are gentle and relaxing. The results are very quick. I especially like that there is no twisting to his treatments and that they feel good!

-N.T.

I am retired builder and now live on a farm. I had pain in my neck, lower back, arm, and knees. This had been going on for years. Since I started coming to Dr. Whitman, I have a lot more energy and a much better quality of life. It feels good to feel good! Before, I couldn’t do anything and now, I can do physical work on my farm. His treatments are great and painless. The first time I had a treatment, I could tell the difference. And by the 2nd treatment, I had no pain in my neck. For 20 years, I couldn’t sleep or rest at night and now with the nutrition, cold laser, and his treatments, I can sleep all night and rest. His technique is relaxing and gentle; I hate the popping and cracking I have had in the past. I really look forward to my next visit. He is very knowledgeable and has a pleasant staff!

-D.H.

I had back surgery in 2002 and my back has hurt when I lie down ever since the surgery. I had problems concentrating and could no longer drive. The back pain is better now and I can drive and fully concentrate on things again. I like that Dr. Whitman is straight forward about your treatment, also that he uses natural methods and remedies for your pain and problems. The treatments are pain free. He also helped heal my scar tissue and helped me start taking the right vitamins and supplements that my body needed.

-P.R.

I feel the best now since 2002. Even though I am not completely pain free, I started seeing Dr. Whitman for severe pain, fibromyalgia . I could not do hardly anything. After 3 treatments, I quit taking pain medicine. Now 2 months later, I can mow the lawn, go for a walk, and ride my bicycle. Dr. Whitman has made a difference in my life. Thank you so much! I am enjoying my life again. I would highly recommend Dr. Whitman and his staff. They are friendly and a pleasure to get to know. I look forward to seeing them every week.

-R.A.

I started seeing Dr. Whitman for fatigue, headaches, and backaches. Dr. Whitman started to treat me with gentle, relaxing treatments. There was absolutely no pain or twisting and it felt wonderful. The greatest benefit I received so far was getting some relief for my headaches and actually losing some weight! I had already been to a lot of different doctors before coming to see Dr. Whitman and none of them could pin point my condition as he has done. Since I have been coming to see Dr. Whitman, I have relief from my headaches and fatigue.

-S.L.

When your back is out of whack, Dr. Whitman has the knack, to pound up and down your spine and later you’ll be feeling fine. Now I can lay and I can sit; I’m glad he knew just where to hit!

-J.M

I came to one of Dr. Whitman’s Fibromyalgia workshops with already having a diagnosis of fibromyalgia. I had a body ache all over my body as well as constant headaches . The pain was also in the base of my neck. With the very first treatment, the headache was gone. Within a ½ hour of leaving, I could tell a huge difference. I also bounce back quicker when I overdo activities. I know that the treatments work. It is amazing that I no longer suffer with intense pain.

-T.T.

I was experiencing extreme joint pain along with pain in my feet and knees, especially in my feet. My sleep was nonexistent before coming to Dr. Whitman. I was told I had fibromyalgia and attended a fibro workshop of Dr. Whitman’s. The benefits I received are amazing. I have been relieved of everything and feeling much better. I received no relief from the traditional methods of other chiropractors. After only 3 treatments, I could feel relief. Another benefit I received is I have lost 8 pounds!

-J.W.

Anxiety attacks are gone. The strange feeling in my chest is still there, but not bad. I have been able to drive further without problems. I still feel tension when I go to work, but I am 80% better since I have started seeing Dr. Whitman.

-A.G.

I attended a fibro-workshop at Dr. Whitman’s office after being sent a Special Report on Fibromyalgia. I was diagnosed years before and was still suffering with pain. The treatment’s were not painful and had no pressure and were gentle. I felt results after just the first treatment and it was very quick with no side effects of medication. I’m now going to be referring my boyfriend. I believe he will benefit also!

-T.C.

I have fibromyalgia, which has pretty much ruled my life for more than 8 years. It got to the point that I had no social life. I could no longer drive my car after having 2 accidents. I could not sit, stand, or lay conformtably without medications. Now, since coming to A Back & Neck Pain center, I am able to go out more often. I am eating better and beginning to relax a little more. I am feeling now that I have a very good chance of getting better. Also, Dr. Whitman and his staff are wonderful. They are kind and caring people. I feel like I not have a chance at a much improved lifestyle thanks to Dr. Whitman.

-A.D.

I have a lot of health problems and suffer from chronic pain as a result of a spinal cord injury and severe Fibromyalgia. Dr. Whitman’s use of Bio-Kinetics and nutritional supplements helps keep my pain under control though! I thank God everyday for Dr. Whitman. I highly recommend this system to anyone who suffers from pain!

-K.W

I started coming to Dr. Whitman after attending a Fibro workshop with my sister. I had severe low back pain with night sweats and no sleep. I now sleep and have found out the cause for my night sweats from Dr. Whitman. It only took 3 treatments before I described it as “all good”.

-K.B.

I had suffered with Fibromyalgia with the aching and feeling lousy all the time. I came to one of the Workshops and called to set up an appointment. Dr. Whitman combined his Fibromyalgia Program with the cold laser therapy. My symptoms are gone and I have more energy. No pain with the treatment which makes it a lot easier. It was quick and easy and I can feel my body healing.

-S.S.

I have fibromyalgia with pain all over my body, especially in my shoulders, pelvic area, and in my legs. I couldn’t walk up and down the stairs and I couldn’t sleep because of the pain. Now that I am on Dr. Whitman’s program, my legs don’t ache. Along with the laser and nutrition, I can rest and the pain is much better and tolerable. I have been to several chiropractors and Dr. Whitman’s technique is pain free. I would recommend him over all other treatments I have had. I wish I had come sooner. His treatments have been gentle rather than harsh and are very relaxing.

-V.S.

Before coming to Dr. Whitman, I was experiencing fatigue, headaches, pain, lack of concentration and sensitive to certain foods and allergies. I also have fibromyalgia. It only took about 1 ½ weeks till I was feeling better. I am now working better. My balance has improved and I have learned what to do to keep feeling better and that includes taking the supplements Dr. Whitman prescribed for me. His treatments are pain free and a lot different than previous Chiropractors that I have seen in the past.

-S.C.

Before coming to Dr. Whitman, I was experiencing carpal tunnel, lower back pain, and abdominal pain as well. Since receiving Dr. Whitman’s treatments, I have stronger muscles and more mobility. My hands don’t even hurt anymore. After the first treatment, I noticed a difference and the strength training has increased my mobility as well as my energy. His treatments relieved my pain and increased my mobility which helps with the quality of my life!!

-A.H.

When coming to Dr. Whitman I had headaches, bowel problems, nauseated, and had some back and hip problems. I now do not have as many bowel problems and as far as treatments, I have come a long way with the diet and supplements. I have no more stomach problems, and I have more energy. I can now do housework and vacuum. My husband says my whole attitude has changed!

-M.G.

I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia 30 years ago and most recently Rheumatoid Arthritis. I’ve had muscle soreness in my shoulders and joint pain in my fingers, back, and knees so bad that some days I could barely manage to get out of bed. I’ve been on many medications, pain killers, and even injections that caused side effects. I started researching for an alternative way of treatment for my symptoms. Family members and friends told me about Dr. Whitman and how he had helped them! So, I decided to give it a try. After my initial examination, Dr. Whitman went over everything and had a specific outlined plan for me. I’m taking supplements and getting adjusted and the pain is gone. I feel better than I have in years. I urge anyone with aches and pains to come and meet with Dr. Whitman and his caring staff. You will experience a better quality of life!

-B.G.

I started coming to Dr. Whitman because he helped my wife with a program. My symptoms were light headed, dizziness, and the room was continually spinning. My symptoms were gone after only the 1st treatment. The treatments combined with the cold laser therapy did just the trick and I now have no more problems. It is an excellent procedure compared to the twisting procedure. I was asked what I liked best about the treatment “I got relief immediately.

-T.W.

I started with Dr. Whiteman 5 years ago with a broken pelvis bone that nothing could be done with. I knew who to go to this time when I could barely walk or lay down. The first week I experienced relief with the pain-free treatments. My 61st wedding anniversary is today and I can walk into the restaurant tonight without my walker. The benefits have not only been physical but mental as well. I seldom have to take the Advil for pain that the other doctors could only offer. I recommend Dr. Whiteman to many others that need relief from their pain.

-E.E.

Before coming to Dr. Whitman’s program I couldn’t walk and had reoccurring back pain. In times past with other doctors it didn’t take many treatments before responding. This time I waited till I could barely walk before making an appointment. I would not recommend waiting that long because once I started seeing Dr. Whitman on a regular basis, I experienced pain relief. In the past I have experienced the very painful results that came from the twisting and popping of other methods. However, Dr. Whitman uses something referred to as a pain free activator, which I respond to much better. I’m also on the base program which combined with the treatments are very beneficial, they have helped my body heal itself even faster than I expected.

-H.M.

I had been through 2 back surgeries and was told I had Scoliosis and needed yet another surgery. I had no energy, no appetite, and would fall asleep at work. When I would have to talk to my car I felt afraid that I might pass out before I got there. I had been twisted and popped by other chiropractic doctors and it made the pain worse. The pain in my leg is almost gone and the back pain has lessened tremendously with the quick and painless treatments I receive now by Dr. Whitman. I now have more energy and it doesn’t run out by the time I get to my car after work.

-B.C.

My work is very physically demanding so when I couldn’t stand more than 30 minutes that is when I knew I needed to seek help. My mom had been going to Dr. Whitman for years so I decided to come with her. I experienced pain and swelling in both of my knees. I couldn’t sleep and there was no relief from the cramping. After the 1st week I noticed improvement. I combined my treatments with the cold laser therapy and supplementation. I have finished my treatment and now I stand all day long with no pain/swelling and I can bend my knees. I sleep all the way through the entire night and I now function a lot better in my job. I have changed my eating habits as well and now I’m healing completely. The combination of all these things have changed my life.

-J.D.

When I saw the good results my husband had from his treatments by Dr. Whitman, I decided to get some help for my asthma. I had tried the traditional medicine with no long lasting results. We started the treatment and supplement program. I had also had a stomach problem and this was relieved after a couple of treatments with Dr. Whitman. I continued on the program including the cold laser treatments. I slowly began to see some improvement. Thanks to Dr. Whitman who found some underlying problems that were contributing to my asthma problem which will reduce the asthma attacks. Thanks again Dr. Whitman for the encouragement of a healthier life.

-P.H.

I came to Dr. Whitman several months ago with a myriad of problems: low back & hip pain due to arthritis, loss of allergy related problems like constant nausea, heart burn, headaches, shortness of breath, and much anxiety as a result of my difficulty in breathing. I knew that I was having problems digesting protein also since my fingernails had been severely damaged and peeling for several years. I had been on allergy shots and antihistamines, anti-fungal medication, reflux medication, and Viexx for almost 3 years but didn’t see any improvement in anything. After just a few months on chiropractic, Bio-Kinetics, TMT, and Nutritional Therapy. I can honestly say that the arthritis pain is 90% gone, the nausea and reflux symptoms are almost completely gone and the headaches have greatly improved. Considering what a mess my digestive and immune systems were in, I have been thrilled with the results I have received since working with Dr. Whitman. I would recommend Dr. Whitman’s treatments for anyone with arthritis, or allergy and immune system problems because he has helped me so much. I thank him and his friendly, helpful staff most gratefully.

-K.B.

I could not hardly walk when I came to Dr. Whitman, my legs would not work. At Times my legs would grow so weak that I would have to sit down and take a rest. I could not walk for any long periods of time. Since I have started coming to Dr. Whitman I have regained my ability to walk and have very little trouble with my legs. The nutrition and diet alone combined with his treatments and the cold laser has greatly contributed to my success mentally and physically. Dr. Whitman listened to me and found out what was causing problems and mended the wrong. I felt positive results one month after starting treatment. Before I had been to many doctors such as neurologists and medical doctors with no success what so ever. Not even the tiniest bit. Dr. Whitman’s treatments do not hurt. They actually feel good. I like there is no twisting or cracking involved. Dr. Whitman has made a great change in my life.

-M.G.

My mom brought me to Dr. Whiteman’s because my legs and feet were uncomfortable. They had done tests on my in school and nothing showed up out of the ordinary. After a couple of treatments I could feel results. I am more balanced and my posture is aligned so thanks Dr. Cool.

-K.D., Age 10

I had pain everywhere and was taking pain pills for the pain. My back and shoulders were the worst before coming to Dr. Whitman. I combine supplements with the program and now that has worked well for me. I now walk around a lot more than I used to be able too. I have more energy and am not as easily fatigued.

-D.W.

When I started having pain the middle of my back and couldn’t stand on my left leg, I came to see Dr. Whitman. I have seen Dr. Whitman in the past and have come to him for help previously so this time, I knew I had to go through the treatments. I know I can always get in and make an appointment when I need to see him. I noticed a difference the first week and I had a quick recovery due to letting the treatments work. I now walk every morning and continue to do what the doctor says because the method he uses works unlike the other methods I have tried that do not work or benefit me in positive ways.

-D.J.

In 2998 I was involved in a vehicle/pedestrian accident. I was thrown quite a ways resulting in some long term disabilities. These included severe headaches, blackouts, numbness on left side, tingling on left side, weakness of strength. I was making trips by ambulance and other vehicles at least once a week for blackouts and severe headaches. For two years, I was unable to work. Basically, living on pain killers. Since I have started Bio-Kinetics in the last few months, I have had just a few (approx… 5) headaches and one blackout. I seem to improve on a daily basis in all aspects of my problems. I was told January 2000 after surgery on my neck that I would have to live with the headaches and blackouts for the rest of my life. There was not anything else any doctors could do. Thanks to Bio-Kinetics, I don’t have to live with them. I went from severe headaches and blackouts that I was going to have to live with for the rest of my life, to just moderate headaches once in a while.

-E.G.

After hurting my back, I made an appointment to see Dr. Whitman I could barely stand and he diagnosed me with having a bulging disc. After several visits with Dr. Whitman, I began to show progress to the point where back surgery was not needed. Dr. Whitman’s program of therapy, supplements, and exercise has made me feel better. I recommended seeing Dr. Whitman for an evaluation if you are having problems. My history of back problems has affected me on and off for years!

-P.A.

When I first had back problems, I went and had a MRI and it showed I have 2 herniated discs. I had care for my condition, but it wasn;t helping. My mother made me an appointment with Dr. Whitman. He examined me and put me on his program (Chiropractic adjustments, Bio-kinetics, Nutrition, and Orthotics). My back is doing much better. When I came to see Dr. Whitman to help me, he did! I’m happy to have him as my chiropractor because he helped me a lot!

-B.L.

I suffered with pain in my right hip and knee for a long, long time. I had seen other doctors but received no relief. My medical doctor told me I would need a knee replacement but I did not want to have surgery. I read about Dr. Whitman in the newspaper and then attended one of his workshops. I found so much relief with his program. I can do things I hadn’t been able to do!!! I liked his adjusting technique, it wasn’t painful at all. After just a treatment or two I felt relief. I could tell my body was changing and with each treatment I felt better. I had the cold laser therapy, which was very beneficial. I was also on Dr. Whitman’s nutritional supplement program, which made a huge difference. I believe the key to my success was following his program to the end and I didn’t quit just because I was feeling better. As he said it takes time to heal and you need to stick with it. I wish I had found him several years earlier. Dr. Whitman and his staff are very helpful and friendly.

-N.L.

Dr. Whitman was recommended to me by one of my physicians because I had severe nerve pain in my neck. I had seen other doctors and the pain always came back. After my first treatment with Dr. Whitman I felt relief from the pain. It is nice to not hurt anymore, the pain is gone! His treatments are simple, not painful, and effective. I like that there is no popping and cracking and that there are results.

-J.W.

I was skeptical at first because I had been to another chiropractor and felt most of the time that he really didn’t help me. I use to have to put some kind of pain medicine every morning on my neck, shoulder, right arm, right leg, lower back, and my hip. After coming to Dr. Whitman and having the activator method of treatment and the laser treatments, I am feeling great!!! I no longer have to use pain medicine on my body. I would highly recommend Dr. Whitman’s treatments. He, as well as his staff are all very nice and helpful.

-E.F.

I am a retired builder and now live on a farm. I had pain in my neck, lower back, arm and knees. This had been going on for years. Since I started coming to Dr. Whitman I have a lot more energy and a much better quality of life. If eels good to feel good! Before I couldn’t do anything and can now do physical work on my farm. His treatments are great and painless. The first time I had a treatment I could tell the difference and by the 2nd treatment I had no pain in my neck. For 20 years I couldn’t sleep or rest at night and now with the nutrition, cold laser and his treatments, I can sleep all night and rest. His technique is relaxing and gentle, I hate the popping and cracking I have had in the past. I really look forward to my next visit. He is very knowledgeable and has a pleasant staff.

-D.H., Age 76

It is hard for me to believe that five months ago I was in constant pain. I had been diagnosed with osteoarthritis in my knees and was offered the usual drugs and surgery. When a person has pain with every step, using a cane around the house part of the time and losing lots of sleep, a “quick” solution sounds good. But I knew drugs would only mask the real problem, with side effects and surgery is not always successful. I decided to follow the program Dr. Whitman worked out for me, which is aimed at rebuilding cartilage, not just easing pain. Within 6 weeks, the pain had eased and at 3 months was virtually gone. I’m continuing the program and continue to be pain free. I can now shop all day comfortably and walk 20-30 minutes each day.

-M.C.

I started with Dr. Whitman 5 years ago with a broken pelvic bone that nothing could be done with. I knew who to go to this time when I could barely walk or lay down. The first week I experienced relief with the pain-free treatments. My 61st wedding anniversary is today and I can walk into the restaurant tonight without my walker. The benefits have not only been physical but mental as well. I seldom have to take the Advil for pain that the other doctors could only offer. I recommend Dr. Whitman to many others that need relief from their pain.

-E.E.

I was in terrible pain. My body joints and muscles hurt all of the time. Two different doctors told me I had arthritis. I had reconciled myself to pain for the rest of my life. My life was not so hot, always using a cane! I was unable to hold my 8 pound grandson because of the pain in my hands. This “thing” took over my body about 8 years ago. Pain killers like naproxen and Celebrex helped the pain, but the pain never went away. Then my friend Cindy talked me into seeing Dr. Whitman. I was told I had nerve damage not arthritis. After only 1 treatment and taking the supplements, I had no pain for seven days. I am not ashamed to say I cried when I went for the 2nd treatment 10 days later. I wasn’t crying in pain. I was crying with relief after being in such pain (with what I thought was no hope) for eight years. Seven days pain free was a miracle. The second treatment, 13 days pain free and as you can see I can write again. I just do not have the words to let doctor know how grateful I am.

-P.P.

I had been to my family doctor and he said I had arthritis in my feet after having x-rays and a cat scan. I was in pain almost every day and could hardly walk. The only thing the doctors gave me was pain pills (Loratab) and they practically knocked me out at first and then they didn’t have much effect at all after that. My daughter was a patient of Dr. Whitman’s and had great results so I made an appointment with him. I initially came for the arthritis in my feet and now the pain is gone completely. I also had shoulder pain, which the medical doctors said it was a torn rotator cuff. My husband died last May but we both had to sleep in a chair all night because of the pain. After coming to Dr. Whitman for his chiropractic adjustments, cold laser therapy, and his nutritional program I am now pain free. I am able to lay down, lift my arms and the other day I could raise my arms above my head and use a screwdriver on my ceiling!!! I recommend Dr. Whitman to all my friends.

-W.R.

Hunter was born 2 months prematurely and was diagnosed with Torticulis from his stay in the NICU. His left posterior neck muscles had not developed very strong because he was not turned enough to help develop them. He was enrolled in the First Steps Program for physical therapy. We had seen improvements over the next 12 months, but the problem was still there. If left untreated he could develop scoliosis of the neck so I decided to see Dr. Whitman. He went through weeks/months of treatment, 3 times a week, gradually seeing the doctor less. His head is now straight and neck muscles are as if nothing was ever wrong. I thank Dr. Whitman for saving Hunter from possibly having severe side effects from this. Hunters’ therapy did what months of physical therapy did not, in a short period of time. Thank you so much!!

-S.B.

When I started treatment with Dr. Whitman I was experiencing mid and lower back pain, numbness in legs and feet with constant pain. For the first time in yeas I have went pain free. My overall health has dramatically improved. I felt immediate results and his relaxing and gentle treatments helped me stick with the plan. I am going to miss the visits. He and his staff are always kind and respectful and helpful. It is a nice change. I like the way that I was always informed of what he was doing and why. And his little clicker machine is like magic. I tell everyone to come see Dr. Whitman. He is a gentle miracle worker.

-J.B.

When I started my program with Dr. Whitman, my lower back had been hurting and I was having trouble bending over and found it very difficult to stand from a sitting position. After waking up one morning I could not stand, sit or walk at all without experiencing very extreme pain. Within a few visits the extreme pain was gone and the fear of standing up or sitting down was gone as well. After the whole program was completed, my lower back feels great! Dr. Whitman’s treatments are gentle, very relaxing, and are truly pain-free. I look forward to the treatments because they feel so good. He always seems to know exactly where to apply his treatments. After receiving approximately 3 treatments I was feeling relief in the amount of pain I was having. I like that the complete treatment process is so relaxing and pain-free. The treatment machine used feels great when used on the sore areas.

P.S. The staff is GREAT and very CARING!!!!!!!

-C.W.

When I started Dr. Whitman’s program I had severe left hip pain that radiated down through my leg all the way into my toes. It took about 6 weeks to have some noticeable relief from the pain. The treatments were not painful at all. Now, I have no leg or foot pain….it is totally gone! Dr. Whitman also identified that I was dehydrated and now that I have increased my water intake I can tell a difference. My mouth and skin are no longer dry like they used to be. “He has me sold.” I like that the treatments work, the visits are no nonsense. Dr. Whitman always listens and responds to my concerns as well as sharing what he knows with me to help me feel better and stay that way.

-J.B.

When I started my program with Dr. Whitman I couldn’t breathe, I had phlegm in my throat that was building up and gagging me. It was hard for me to laugh or talk very much because I coughed so much. I couldn’t stand to go outside due to my allergies. Now the coughing is almost completely gone and my sugar has stopped dropping during the morning hours. After two weeks of treatments with Dr. Whitman I started noticing results. The treatments are relaxing and I like that there is improvement.

-J.C.

Dr. Whitman was recommended to me by one of my physicians because I had severe nerve pain in my neck. I had seen other doctors and the pain always came back. After my first treatment with Dr. Whitman I felt relief from the pain. It is nice to not hurt anymore, the pain is gone! His treatments are simple, not painful, and effective. I like that there is no popping and cracking and that there are results.

-J.W.

When I began treatment with Dr. Whitman I had a really bad rash that wouldn’t go away, no energy, didn’t feel good, and felt like my thinking was foggy. Dr. Whitman found that I am sensitive to Casein. As long as I avoid Casein, which is simple instructions to follow, I have my energy back, the rash has went away, and I am now able to multitask and retain what I read. I like that it is effective, the results are long lasting, and the relief lasts a lot longer than anything else I have tried.

-L.H.

My back felt like it has bone on bone and I couldn’t move without being in pain when I started treatment with Dr. Whitman. Now I am able to bend at the waist and not have the feeling of my back popping. Dr. Whitman’s treatments are pain free and within a couple hours after my first treatment my lower back felt better. I know when I leave the office I will feel better that evening. I know I had to do something for myself by having him help me with my back!

-L.M.

When I came to Dr. Whitman I was experiencing constant lower back pain. I had suffered with the pain for 20 or more years. I had a sore spot in my back and after treatment with Dr. Whitman it is gone. My back pain is better and I have gained the knowledge about how drinking more water and nutrition helps relieve and prevent the pain in my back. I had always been nervous about receiving treatment from a chiropractor because of the cracking and popping. I like that Dr. Whitman does not use the cracking and popping method in his treatments. He is really nice and I have learned a lot about nutrition. I also like that he was able to tell me exactly where the pain was coming from.

-C.T.

I had pain and became dizzy when I moved my head too quick. Then I came to Dr. Whitman and now I am not so dizzy and able to drive and shop alone. Dr. Whitman’s treatments are gentle and pain free. With one or two treatments you can start to feel the difference. I recommend Dr. Whitman to anyone I see who needs relief! The oxygen and vibrating machine gives me energy and makes me feel good.

-W.H.

Before coming to Dr. Whitman I had chronic pain in my neck and shoulders, low back, hips, and legs from the Fibromyalgia. Dr. Whitman’s treatments are painless and I always felt better when I left his clinic. If I came into his office with a headache it would always be gone after his treatment. After 4 visits I started to notice a difference in my pain levels, they were reduced. I am now feeling better, being able to do every day things like I used to do. I am able to now do basic household chores. I have more energy to help my kids. I can walk further distances now. The supplements played a big part in my recovery. I lost 15 pounds during this program. I saw a lot of doctors that just wanted to put me on pain medicine which Dr. Whitman does not. I would recommend him to anyone. He is Awesome!!!

-A.P.

When I brought my twin 2 ½ yr. old grandchildren in to see Dr. Whitman, one had diarrhea, digestive issues, and night terrors. The other child had severe separation anxiety and was withdrawn and would not speak to anyone, he also showed signs of allergies with dark circles under his eyes. After one week of treatment with Dr. Whitman my granddaughter’s diarrhea was gone along with the night terrors and my grandson had become a whole new child, his separation anxiety had greatly improved, he started being social with everyone around him. I like that Dr. Whitman calms them and makes them both feel relaxed and helps them to interact and be involved with their treatments. I also like that Dr. Whitman’s treatments are working and the whole environment is relaxing and personable.

-R.P.

I had been suffering with chronic sinusitis and recurring infections for about 15 years before coming to Dr. Whitman. I had been on antibiotics but it kept coming back. The pain was so severe I couldn’t do anything for 3 to 4 days but stay in bed and rest. Since I have been coming to Dr. Whitman and following his program, I am pain free. I can work and basically do all daily activities. I especially like to ride our motorcycle which I couldn’t do before because I would get a bad infection every time. I can now enjoy riding again!! The treatments are very relaxing. I was skeptical at first about coming to another chiropractor as I went with my sister to hers and had to leave the room because there was so much popping and cracking. Dr. Whitman uses the activator (instrument) adjusting which I really like, it does not hurt. I like the fact that Dr. Whitman reflexes my body each visit and can identify with the problem each time. He doesn’t try to get you a quick-fix and send you out the door. He has great concern and cares about you!!

-L.F.

I came to Dr. Whitman because I had drove a truck for 34 years and along with this came knee popping and cracking along with a lot of pain, being over-weight, and also I was experiencing a heavy chest pressure. After my first treatment I no longer have any symptoms. I had no knee pain and my heavy chest pressure went away!! I also lost 10 lbs. after 2 weeks of treatment!! Thanks to Dr. Whitman and his Nutrition Response Testing, I feel better than I ever had in years. It is worth the trip once a week from Chicago to feel better.

-J.S.

I had aches all over my body including my joints and muscles. This was how I felt just a few month ago. On some days I not only took 4 to 5 pain killers but was also using crutches or using a wheelchair. The largest benefit, of course, is getting rid of most all the pain and having a life, another great thing is eating better and enjoying being 30 lbs. lighter. What I expected when I started was really hard work because of the diet change and I thought there would be soreness from the treatments. What I got in after just one week was no crutches, less pain and stiffness, and a diet that got rid of indigestion and constipation, and I started losing weight. The best part of the treatments are the fact it is relaxing. There has been absolutely no pain in any of the treatments. There has been no pain after the treatments either but a feeling of getting better each and every day. I am better thanks to Dr. Whitman.

-D.D.

I first started treatment on October 24th, 2003. I presented with mid to lower back pain, headaches and severe leg cramps lasting up to one and half hours per cramp at night. I was up 6 to 10 times every night, crying and begging for relief. Work was very difficult with so much pain and so little sleep. I was difficult to live with. Household duties were very difficult to keep up with. Since my treatment with Dr. Whitman, I have very few leg cramps. I sleep most of the night with the exception of using the bathroom. I still have back pain, but I am able to go shopping now. Sitting for more than an hour, even with cushions is difficult. My headaches are gone. Thank God that my daughter told me about her success with Dr. Whitman.

After years of headaches, high blood pressure, severe leg cramps and back pain, I am able to sleep through the night and do my own shopping – thanks are all due to Dr. Whitman’s program.”

-B.R.

Hello! I have lost 25 pounds on Dr. Whitman’s program. I was kind of hungry the first week, but after about a week, my hunger kind of went away and I felt satisfied as long as I did my eating between meals. I feel a lot better now than what I use to. I love being 25 pounds less. I recommend the program to anybody who wants to lose weight. It is an easy way to lose weight. You can still feel satisfied with eating, not necessarily anything you want, but you will feel a lot better!

– H.M.

Hi! It has been about a month since I have seen Dr. Whitman here in the office. I came in with excruciating pain, legs, arms, everything, from Fibromyalgia. I have also had IBS. And it’s like I say, it has been 3, 4 weeks now and it is just amazing how much better I feel. I haven’t had any of the IBS. I feel like getting out of the bed in the mornings. I just have more energy. He is just an amazing person and has made me feel so much better. It is like a miracle. It really is.

-C.B.

I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia approx. 5 to 6 years ago. I was in horrible pain. My knees hurt and I could hardly walk. I was slumped over and could not stand up straight from the pain and all the medical doctors would give me was pain pills and in addition to them I still took 4-5 Aleve a day. I seen Dr. Whitman’s advertisement on “fibro” on T.V. and attended one of his dinner-workshop presentations. I made an appointment that night to go see him and I am so glad I did. My knees are so much better; I can move them and don’t have to hear them “scrunch”. My back has improved dramatically. I feel I can sit up straighter now. I can take walks and go shopping again with pleasure instead of it being an ordeal!!! On one of my visits to Dr. Whitman, my gallbladder was bothering me horribly. I was in Extreme pain and after his adjustment and his cold laser therapy the pain was nearly gone when I walked out the door. I live 35 minutes away and when I arrived home, the pain had completely gone away. I am so much better now I haven’t even completed my program yet. I would recommend Dr. Whitman to everyone with fibro, knee or back problems, or what ever pain you are experiencing. The nutritional program he prescribed for me has made a huge part of me feeling better and definitely helps with the fibro symptoms. When I complete my program I will follow his recommendations for his maintenance program and get my adjustments and cold laser therapy as needed monthly.

-H.D.

Dear Dr. Whitman:

I wasted many years and a back surgery not coming to you sooner. If it hadn’t been for a family doctor referring you to me and you sending information. I still probably wouldn’t have taken the time to care for myself. I got your 3rd notice in the mail. It stated that this was the last letter that you would be sending. Something caught my attention… the Last letter you would be sending. I came directly to your office and made an appointment for a consultation. That was the first day of the rest of my life. In the past 3 months, you have helped me tremendously with the reeducating of my back muscles. Not even taking into account that I had a severe case of Fibromyalgia, which I had for over 30 years. I also had fatigue syndrome. I was limping, unable to do my daily routine of keeping house. Every step I took was so painful. I was depressed and my back was a mess from the surgery and very, very week. From the FIRST day of treatment I noticed a difference in my stance. With each visit I became stronger and stronger. Along with the treatment and supplementation program, I feel I can accomplish just about anything. You have given me a new outlook on life, and I enjoy almost painless days. I tell everybody I see with back problems to please, please come to see you before making any radical decisions on having back surgery. Many people have noticed the difference in me and I tell them that I owe it to you and that “last letter”. I even get on the internet and post this miracle on CCRTC for all to read and ask them to take the time to get the help from you. I want to thank you so much for all you have done for me. You are a very dedicated doctor who sincerely cares about his patients and I appreciate the time you take and explain thins to me. I know you also spend many hours researching new material to better help us. I would be glad to talk to any one of your patients who are hesitant in taking this treatment. The cost is very reasonable. No one can afford not to take care of themselves. There is no price on our health.

-J.C.

Vocal testimony to Dr. Hagedorn. “My left heel use to drag the ground quite a bit; almost like it was slipping, like you would slip on ice. It had been going on for 3-4 months. I never told you because I just thought it was part of getting old. However, I was walking the other day, and noticed that my heel no longer does that, and had not been doing it lately..But I just wanted to tell you now to thank you.”

-K.C.